As premieres of Star Trek Into Darkness continues to ripple across the globe, well known Star Trek soundtrack label Varese Sarabande have announced their plans to release Michael Giacchino’s score to the movie later this month. Star Trek Into Darkness – The Soundtrack is officially released on May 28, 2013.

Varese Sarabande have released the following description of the soundtrack

Original score to the 2013 motion picture composed by Michael Giacchino, an Academy Award winner for his score for Up. When the crew of the Enterprise is called back home, they find an unstoppable force of terror from within their own organization has detonated the fleet and everything it stands for, leaving our world in a state of crisis. With a personal score to settle, Captain Kirk leads a manhunt to a war-zone world to capture a one man weapon of mass destruction. As our heroes are propelled into an epic chess game of life and death, love will be challenged, friendships will be torn apart, and sacrifices must be made for the only family Kirk has left: his crew.

We’ve also got a great look at the artwork for the soundtrack (both front and rear):

The rear art contains a nice look at the track listing, broken down as follows (where an asterisk * indicates the presence of the iconic Star Trek theme composed by Alexander Courage):

1. Logos/Pranking The Natives (3:01)
2. Spock Drops, Kirk Jumps (1:43)
3. Sub Prime Directive* (2:23)
4. London Calling (2:09)
5. Meld-merized (2:40)
6. The Kronos Wartet (5:25)
7. Brigadoom (3:41)
8. Ship To Ship (2:50)
9. Earthbound And Down (2:37)
10. Warp Core Values (2:56)
11. Buying The Space Farm (3:17)
12. The San Fran Hustle (5:00)
13. Kirk Enterprises* (3:00)
14. Star Trek Main Theme* (3:25)

Giacchino’s Star Trek Into Darkness score is released by Varese Sarabande on May 28 but you can pre-order the release at a discounted price through Amazon. Head over there now using the links below

Order Star Trek Into Darkness Soundtrack today!

Order Star Trek: The Next Generation Season 4 Blu-Ray today!