Soundtrack label Varese Sarabande surprised us this week with the release of their latest two-disc deluxe Trek movie soundtrack: Michael Giacchino’s expanded STAR TREK BEYOND score!

The first soundtrack for this summer’s film was initially released back in July, but this Deluxe Edition includes a ton of new music from the movie!


From Varese Sarabande:

Continuing our series of Deluxe Editions of our Star Trek releases and celebrating the 50th anniversary of the entire Star Trek universe, we are excited to present Michael Giacchino’s epic STAR TREK BEYOND – now expanded for this 2-CD set Deluxe Edition. Featuring over two hours of music, this is the one everybody has been waiting for.

“Star Trek Beyond,” the highly anticipated next installment in the globally popular Star Trek franchise, created by Gene Roddenberry and reintroduced by J.J. Abrams in 2009, returns with director Justin Lin (“The Fast and the Furious” franchise) at the helm of this epic voyage of the U.S.S. Enterprise and her intrepid crew. In “Beyond,” the Enterprise crew explores the furthest reaches of uncharted space, where they encounter a mysterious new enemy who puts them and everything the Federation stands for to the test.

It opened on July 22, 2016 and was immediately acclaimed as a thrilling action film. Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Karl Urban, Zoe Saldana, Simon Pegg, John Cho and Anton Yelchin were all back. Luckily, so was Michael Giacchino! Idris Elba was a new addition as Krall.


This two-disc collection is limited to just 5,000 copies – and here’s a look at the full album tracklist (with previously-released tracks in bold):

1. Logo And Prosper (1:47)
2. Trick Or Treaty (:45)
3. We Come In Pieces (1:17)
4. Thank Your Lucky Star Date (2:14)
5. Night On The Yorktown (5:36)
6. To Thine Own Death Be True (3:32)
7. We Make A Good Team (:22)
8. The Dance Of The Nebula (2:22)
9. A Swarm Reception (2:30)
10. Krall Hell Breaks Loose (3:04)
11. The Evacuation Variations (2:47)
12. Hitting The Saucer A Little Hard (6:10)
13. Scotland’s Worst Cliffhanger (:23)
14. A Hive And Kicking (3:30)
15. Port Of Krall (:52)
16. Jaylah Damage (2:50)
17. No Enterprise For Guessing (:37)
18. In Artifacts As In Life (1:51)
19. She’s One Hell Of A Dish (1:26)
20. Make No Escape About It (2:04)
21. Eat My Thrusters (3:56)
22. The Krall Of The Wild (2:10)
23. Spock’s Vulcan Grip On Death (1:31)
24. Captain On Ice (:42)

1. Franklin, My Dear (2:50)
2. Transporting Good Time (3:43)
3. Krall Work And No Play (:37)
4. A Lesson in Vulcan Mineralogy (5:17)
5. The Cost Of Abronath (2:35)
6. MotorCycles Of Relief (3:18)
7. Mocking Jaylah (3:27)
8. Jaylah House Rock (3:18)
9. Bright Lights Big Velocity (Part 1) (:57)
10. Bright Lights Big Velocity (Part 2) (2:59)
11. Spock Speaks Hive (3:10)
12. Crash Decisions (3:16)
13. Krall-y Krall-y Oxen Free (4:23)
14. Shutdown Happens (4:35)
15. The Root Of Krall Evil (1:31)
16. Cater-Krall In Zero G (2:17)
17. The Dreaded Rear Admiral (2:02)
18. Par-tay For The Course (2:46)
19. Space, The Final Frontier / Main On Ends (2:42)
20. Jaylah’s Theme (2:36)
21. Yorktown Theme (4:32)
22. Star Trek Main Theme* (3:44)
23. Krall Things Being Equal (4:25)

You can head on over to Varese Sarabande’s website to secure your order for $24.98.


Other Expanded Soundtracks Also Available:

Star Trek Beyond
on Blu-ray!

Star Trek Beyond
on 3D Blu-ray!

Star Trek Beyond
on 4K Blu-ray!